Main property header
Property headerProperty header
+24
Property header
28

€650 per month

158 Block A, Smithfield Market, Smithfield, Dublin 7

Single Room

Shared Bathroom

Apartment

Property Overview

  • Bedrooms Available: 1
  • Available From: Immediately
  • Available For: 1 Year +
  • Sharing with: 2
  • Owner Occupied: No
  • Preferences: Male / Female

Description

    I'm looking for easy-going occupants (male or female) to join my housemate and I in renting a fab apartment duplex apartment in the centre of Smithfield Square. There's a single bedroom available to rent in an LGBTQ+ friendly, three bedroom duplex apartment (with a 24/7 concierge service) located on the 8th/9th floor with a secure parking spot available. The apartment is in great condition. The single room is small, but has recently been repainted. There's a large wardrobe for the room present in the landing, and the opportunity to add a locker/small laptop desk/storage area is present (there isn't one currently in the room). The apartment has two balconies (one small looking out into the square, one a medium size) and a stunning view of Dublin City. The apartment has WiFi available, a dishwasher, a washing machine/dryer, an oven, a coffee machine, and a microwave. The apartment has electric heating and a boiler with boost functionality for water. The apartment's location is stunning; it's a 15/20 minutes walk from O'Connell Street, 15 minutes walk from Heuston Station and Phoenix Park, and it is located on the 39A bus-line and Luas red-line with plenty of pubs and activities in the area (restaurants, coffee shops, Light House cinema, Icon and FlyFit gyms, etc). Fresh supermarket is a two minute walk away, a Centra and Lidl are within five minutes, and Tesco Jervis is nearby. Four Courts and Blackhall Place are easily accessible. The apartment consists of the following rooms: 1. Entrance/hallway 2. Downstairs bathroom. 3. Under stairs storage. 4. Hotpress 5. Open-plan living/kitchen area. 6. Upstairs Landinga 7. Single bedroom #1 8. Upstairs bathroom (with shower/bath) 9. Double bedroom #1 10. Double bedroom #2 The bills are not included and comprise electricity (every second month) and WiFi (€20 every month). Cost of electricity varies from high in the winter months due to electric heating (max of €100pp/m in Winter) to low in the summer months (minimum of €33 pp/m in summer). Currently myself occupying the apartment (male in mid-20s working in retail analytics and studying computer science) and one other (male mid-20s working in a computer science-related role). I've been living in the apartment for a number of years and have a strong relationship with the letting agent for the apartment. I'm a relaxed and quiet housemate who likes to keep the place tidy, and I've a real passion for movies and swimming. I'm sociable and pretty easy to chat with, looking to rent with similar people. References essential (no exceptions). One month's rent up-front and the deposit is a month's rent. If you're interested, please get in touch via email letting me know a bit about yourself and I can provide full details on rent/additional photos/details on anything else/etc. Note: This is a relisting as I've previously had difficulties receiving emails.

    Property Facilities

    • Washing Machine
    • Dryer
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Internet
    • Garden / Patio / Balcony

    BER Details

    SI_666

    Statistics

    10/05/2021

    Entered/Renewed

    3,882

    Property Views

    Daft ID: 33695659

    Contact

    profile

    Adam Ryan

    Contact me about this property

    0834240698

    When to call:

    9am-8pm

    Contact

    profile

    Adam Ryan

    0834240698